Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Executive Officers, Board of Directors, and Committees


President: Glenn Smith. Muskogee, Oklahoma
Vice-President: Mike Curtis. Brevard, North Carolina
Secretary: Michelle Newton-Hansford. Carthage, MO
Treasurer: Terry Geiger. Leon, IA

Past Officers








David Stearns. Olathe, Kansas (2014-2017)
Carol Ahlgren, Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jerry Algers, Director-at-large, Fruitport, Michigan
Loring Miller, Advisory Director, Leon, Iowa



Historic Research and Collections
Randy Roberts. Pittsburgh, Kansas (chair)
Lyell Henry. Iowa City, Iowa
Russell Rein. Ypsilanti, Michigan

Marketing and Tourism
Scott Berka. Colo, Iowa (chair)

Sociability Runs
Melissa Phillips. Butler, Missouri (chair)
Carol Bohl. Harrisonville, Missouri









Lyell Henry. Iowa City, Iowa (chair)
Paul Walker. Wilton, Iowa
Mike Kelly. Colo, Iowa

Route Marking and Government Recognition
Carol Ahlgren. Crystal, Minnesota (chair)

Website and Facebook
(Open) (Website chair)
Glenn Smith
. Oklahoma (Facebook chair)

 Do you want to be on a committee? Contact the chair to contribute your skills & knowledge to the JHA.